Nossos serviços estão apresentando instabilidade no momento. Algumas informações podem não estar disponíveis.

Territorial Areas


The estimates for the resident population produced by the IBGE in the 5,568 municipalities take into account the updated Brazilian Political-Administrative Division - DPA.

According to the political-administrative structure in force on April 30, 2019, reference date for the 2019 Population Estimates, the reprocessing of the territorial areas took into account the changes in the municipal borders that took place after the 2010 Population Census and practiced in the annual Population Estimates between 2011 and 2019, as well as the other territorial adjustments during this period.

For the Brazilian surface, the value of 8,510,295.914 km2 was calculated and published in the Official Gazette no. 94, of May 19, 2020, according to Ordinance no. 177, of May 15,  2020.